The Web Only Your Site

Saturday, August 15, 2020

1. Call to order 9:00 a.m.
2. Introductions
3. Approve Agenda**
4. Vote. Commissioner election* Mike Musial (3-year term)
5. Approval of minutes 2019 BLMD Annual Meeting**
6. Approval of Treasurer’s Report: Alex Chorewycz**
7. Volunteer awards: Phil Foster
8. Aquatic Plan Management Plan Overview: Cary Olson
Vote. Approval of APM Plan**
9. Alum Committee Update and Fall Survey: Shelley Rose
10. Lagoon Dredging Funding: Mike Musial
Vote. Lagoon Funding Motion** The Bone Lake Management District will contribute $25,000 for lagoon dredging, paid from the BLMD cash balance, no later than December 31, 2021, after completion of the work and meeting all requirements.
11. Boating Safety: Mike Musial
12. Reduced Wake Committee Update: Cary Olson
Vote. Reduced Wake Motion 1** When the lake level reaches the Ordinary High Water Mark (OHWM) of 1153.1 ft. elevation above sea level, the entire lake will be declared a no wake zone for all watercraft until the elevation returns to a level less than the OHWM as determined by the DNR measuring post.
Vote. Reduced Wake Motion 2** BLMD will purchase and place a buoy in the water at the end of Indian Point. The exact location and type of buoy will be determined with the DNR to reduce the erosion happening along the shoreline.
13. Vote. Approval of District Budget for next 15 months**
October 1, 2020 thru December 31, 2021
14. Commissioner Election Results
15. Old Business
16. New Business
17. Town of Georgetown Report: Ron Ogren
18. Town of Bone Lake Report: Andy Brown
19. Polk County Report: Supervisor Doug Route
20. Adjourn

* Voting in person at Wilkins only

** Voting by Zoom poll in the Zoom online meeting







BLMD 2020 Annual Meeting

Saturday, August 15, 2020
9 a.m. - 11 a.m.
In person at Wilkins, and online via Zoom

The BLMD Board of Commissioners is offering a hybrid annual meeting this year so those observing COVID-19 precautions and those in high risk groups can safely participate from a remote location. Voting will be managed online by Zoom Poll and in person at Wilkins. The commissioner election must be conducted in person by secret ballot to comply with Wisc. statutes.

Register in advance for the Zoom Annual Meeting
Please register by 5pm on Friday, August 14, 2020. Once you register you will receive a link to join the meeting. Bone Lake property owners and District members should refer to their Annual Meeting Notice Postcard and enter that mailing address/lake property address when registering for the Zoom meeting.

New to Zoom?
BLMD will sponsor a Zoom practice session on Thursday, August 13, 2020, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m. Every ten minutes we'll run through the Zoom meeting features like Polls, Zoom Rooms, Chat and other ways to participate in the meeting via Zoom.
Register for the Zoom Practice Session here. Please register by 1pm on August 13. Once you register you'll receive a link to acess the practice session.

Please note the following special instructions for the hybrid meeting:

Attending in person at Wilkins

Please wear a mask to protect yourself, our volunteers, fellow Bone Lakers and Wilkins staff. Observe six-foot physical distancing at sign-in and elsewhere. Limited physically-distanced seating will be arranged indoors and outside on Wilkins covered patio. The District will not be providing food or beverages this year. Handouts will not be provided. See "Meeting Documents" below to review/download meeting documents and information.

PROPERTY OWNERS: Bring your Annual Meeting Notice Postcard to help ease registration and receive your ballot(s) for the commissioner election.

Voting while attending at Wilkins
Commissioner election. You must vote in person by secret ballot at Wilkins for the commissioner election. The commissioner electionis is held in person by secret ballot only.

Zoom Poll Voting and Showof Hands Voting: If you choose to stay at Wilkins for the entire meeting, and you are a validated property owner you will receive a "color voting card" to raise for showof hands votes.


If you choose to leave Wilkins after the commissioner vote and access the meeting remotely via Zoom, you can vote in the Zoom Polls, provided you are a validated property owner and have registered for the Zoom meeting. You will not receive a colored card.

You can use only one method of voting, either Zoom Poll or in-person show of hands voting. Property owners are validated with Zoom registration. The commissioner election is separate and in person by secret ballot.

Attending online via Zoom

Register in advance for the Zoom Annual Meeting
It's important to register by Friday, August 14 at 5 p.m. Following registration you will receive a link to join the meeting. Property owners should refer to their Annual Meeting Notice Postcard to enter their mailing address and lake property address at registration.

Voting while attending online via Zoom
Those entitled to vote will do so by Zoom Poll. If you are not a property owner/District member or not entitled to vote you will be assigned a non-voting Zoom Room during the Zoom Polls. See the agenda for resolutions requiring a vote. Note the commissioner election must be held in person by secret ballot according to Wisc. Statute; you will not be able to vote for commissioner via Zoom.

Meeting Documents
Download/review the meeting document PDFs linked below. Handouts will not be provided at Wilkins.

Meeting Agenda | 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes | Treasurer's Report and Proposed Budget

Aquatic Plant Management Plan | APM Plan Executive Summary | Macrophyte Survey | Sensitive Area Survey

Alum Treatment FAQ | Alum Costs | Alum FAQ Voting | Water Clarity FAQ

Committee Reports

Town and County Reports

These are the are two best ways to ask questions:

1) Use this online questionnaire to submit your question in advance (strongly encouraged),
2) Use Zoom Chat for questions during the Zoom meeting.

Thank you for participating in this year's annual meeting during these unusual times. If you have questions about the meeting setup, contact Karen Engelbretson, BLMD Secretary, or any BLMD Commissioner.

—BLMD Board of Commissioners